I know I haven’t posted for a while!  I have been busily stitching and working, and well, that’s just about it.  I don’t have pictures right now.  I can’t take pictures until late at night, and then the lighting just isn’t good.  So, I’ll just say that I’ve finished one of my WIPs, and of course, I have started three more!  Yikes.  I have made a bit more progress on Moira.  Then, I started Paradise Lost.  I’m almost done with the middle tree.  I promised myself that I would do all of the leaves, branches and fruit on that tree before I moved on to more.  I’m nearly there and I can’t wait to do that love snake and the giraffe.

I also picked up on LL Black Forest linen in 32 count, which I am using for CHS’ Lila’s House.  I’m using the DMC called for and just love it.  I also have extra of the linen to do one of those new fun folk eggs from the new Prairie Schooler chart.  I’m leaning toward the beehive egg.

And, I started BBD’s Sarah Lovina Joslin.  I’m using the threads called for, which I really love, on LL Bittersweet, 32 count.  I know some of you didn’t like the muted pinks, and went for a bit more brightness.  I wondered a bit, but now that I have a few down on the linen, I really do love them.  And, I’m a sucker for honeysuckle borders on samplers.  That’s all I will say about this one for now, because I think I may give it away as a gift.

I will try to take some pics to update all of you this weekend on these pieces.  I must say, it’s been wonderful to spend more time with needle and thread.  I know the spring garden season will encroach on my stitching time soon, so I think I’m somehow subconsciously feeling that and trying to stitch all I can.

