Hello friends! I’m just stopping to show you a little progress on Moira Blackburn’s “Time and Season Sampler”. This is a piece I have had in my stash for quite a while, and knowing it would be for me and a large one at that, I have put it off. But no more. I did cheat a bit and started this last week, so I guess you could say it is my combo Christmas and New Year’s start. It is also the first I am working on in my 15 pieces for the “Up for a Challenge” blog.

Progress on Moira Blackburn's Time and Season Sampler

It’s not a great pic.  Lighting isn’t good, but you get the idea.  In fact, I think most of these pictures this first little while for this challenge will be a bit off, because I can’t take the pics during the day time.  So, my apologies up front! 

Progress on the office/craft room has been great, although I took a few days off from that project to prepare for this next first week back at work, by getting shopping done and giving Chloe and Buster a “spa day” yesterday. It has been frigidly cold here, but they needed baths and cuts so badly, that my friend and I took care of that yesterday. I couldn’t have done it without her. So, here are Chloe and Buster in their home-haircuts to wish you all a wonderful new year. I woke them to take these… can you tell?

Chloe May

Chloe May

Buster

Buster

