Just a quick commercial message for the Blackbird Design’s book “Honeysuckle Manor”.  Many of you have raved about this one, and I knew I would pick it up eventually.

When I looked at it on Saturday, I was holding the last copy in the shop at the time.  It was even a copy that had been reserved for one of the staff members, but the owner told me I could actually have that copy, if I wanted, and she would order another for the staff member.  Wow.  An opportunity to plop down $25 more bucks.  I didn’t pass it up.

You shouldn’t either!  It’s full of beautiful projects.  Of course, I loved them so much, that I bought the threads for the two samplers on the spot, along with a beautiful piece of vintage Lakeside Linen Autumn Gold that I think will work well for the Margaret Harris sampler.  Unfortunately, I forgot about the chart error I had read about on the BBD blog, and I purchased the wrong color  of Belle Soie for the house, etc. instead of Vanilla Pudding.   I’ll have to remedy that next week.  Hmmm, so my little trip to pick up a few cotton threads, cost me over a hundred bucks.  Sheesh.  I need to get some self control!  But, this is the only item I’ve purchased from market.  Of course, I do have a bunch of stash items I’ve picked up recently, but they’ve been on my list of things to buy for a while.  I’ll have to share more about those, when I get my package from Elegant Stitch.

I also have a piece of LL Bittersweet (32 count) that I believe will be perfect for Hannah Lovina Joslin’s sampler.   We’ll see!  I’m dying to start it.  But, first, I need to finish a few pieces!  I do have a finish to share, and have made good progress on another.

I finished Homespun Elegance’s “Home is Where You Hang Your Needlework”.  This was fun to do.  I had put it away for a bit, worried I was running out of the Espresso silk.  I picked it up on Saturday, and forged ahead.  I finished it with one complete strand of Espresso silk left.

Homespun Elegance

Please forgive the lighting, but I had to use a flash this morning.   I stitched this on LL Meadow Rue.

I didn’t get a good picture of my BBD My Quaker House, which is about 70% complete, but trust me, I like it!  I hope to finish it sometime this weekend.

Well, new adventures are starting with Spring coming, and other events.  There will be plenty to show and tell in the coming weeks. That’s all I’ll say about that.

Have a great day, and make time for creativity!

