We took all your comments and folded them up and put them in the festive pumpkin pie plate:

IMG_2970

Then, we shook them all up with the lid on:

[Oh Heck… I can’t get the next two pics to display for some reason… you’ll just have to take my word for it!]

…and had Grandma B close her eyes and pick out a winner… drum roll please… 

The winner is Cathy L!  I was shocked.  How fun is that Cathy?  Someone right up the road from  me.  

( Cathy, I’ve sent you an e-mail.  I need you to send me your address so I can pop this in the mail to you. )

Now, this was so fun (Grandma B was even excited to do the honors of drawing the name), I’m already thinking of some things to put together for another giveaway.  It was great to see all of the comments and how people have found my little ole’ blog.  I know I’m not read far and wide, and I don’t do this to be heard…mainly to let the voices inside my head out once in a while (hee, hee).  But, it’s nice to see comments from time to time, to find out just who IS reading my drivel!

And, yes, Cathy B., I definitely remember the great trip up to the Bush.  I’m so glad you trusted us!  Remember that your colleagues from work were concerned we might kidnap you or something?  Well, I suppose we did, really, but in a good way.  It was fun!  And, I still have the wonderful hardanger heart you made hanging on my scissors basket, right next to my stitching chair.  I see it all the time, and think of you.

Margaret asked me if I was using the fabric called for on the new BBD “Winter Delivery”, and the answer is yes.  I actually ordered a fat eighth of R&R “Cranberry Bog” linen.  I had some red already (I think it’s another R&R’s”18th Century Red”, but it was in a scrap bin when I bought it), but it looked a bit dark.  {BEGIN TANGENT:} AND, silly me…I couldn’t pass up ordering something CRANBERRY, especially at this time of the year.  I’ve been hounding the local stores to buy cranberry 7Up for some time now, and just got my fix last week.  And, I’m looking forward to making “Aunt Laura’s Cranberry Sauce on Spiced Steriods” along with my “Get your cholesterol meds out now Mashed Potatoes with Butter and Cream Cheese” in a few weeks.  Okay, until then, I’m being good, but I’m saving up some badness for those mashed potatoes.  {END TANGENT}  I recommend this color of linen though… it’s a wonderful red, and I’m glad I have lots left.  I just might stitch this one more than once!  Okay, I want to get a bit of stitching in tonight, so…

Thanks for stopping by and remember to make time for creativity!

