I couldn’t resist.  I’ve actually just done a little bit, last night, and tonight.  Here is my progress so far:

TTS Start

This was just taken under my Ott light.  I’ll try again next time under sunlight.  The colors really look great, and I’m having fun with this one.  I’ve also been working more on my first sock… Wahoo!  It’s not perfect.  I’ve learned a little bit, and yippee, I’ve turned the heel!  I actually did it.  I am now working on the gusset.  I am using Lorna’s Laces “Simply the Blues”, which was a February 2009 limited edition color from Jimmy Beans Wool.  I probably should have started out with a yarn that was cheaper, but I just couldn’t resist the colors.  In fact, I learned to knit mainly to do socks!  So, I’ve got a sock yarn stash that pre-dates my first knit and purl. ;0)

My first sock!

I am using a pattern by Knitting Pure & Simple called “Beginner’s Lightweight Socks”, and had some help from Ann Budd when I got a bit confused trying to pick up the stitches after turning the heel for my first time, on my own.

And, here’s something I’ve been working on the past few weeks.  It goes fast, but I’m still not sure I’m going to finish this month.  Oh well, I couldn’t have framed it in time anyway.  But, it’s really a fun stitch.  And, a bit mindless, which is nice especially since I’ve been working on my Mary Busby repro, on 40 count, and now TTS is on 40 count.  It’s nice to switch back to 32 count once in a while.  But, I sure love those high-count linens!

eek!

eek!

Wow, two posts in one day.  But, I saw the responses on Legacy to the conversion for TTS, and I thought I’d take the time to post a progress pic.  Have a great week everyone, and make time for creativity!

