Small Token

Small Token

Okay, I’m one day late, but I just found out about this blogtoberfest thing.  I’m excited about this.  I have wanted to spend more time on my blog. And, I have been working to spend more time every day noticing something new around me.  So, here goes!

For my first post, I’ll just get you caught up on one of my latest stitchy finishes.  Last weekend, I started and finished the stitching on Blackbird Designs’ “Small Token”.  I had a little ornament cut of a Lakeside Linens “second”.  So, the color doesn’t have a name.  I really, really like this piece.  I used the threads called for, one strand on 40 count.

Sorry it’s a bit blurry… it’s late and I wanted to get the color right so I had to try it without the flash at a slower shutter speed.

Well, that’s it for today… Watch this space for some blogging shenanigans this month. I feel like I ought to have some sort of sign off like Al Roker’s “Here’s what’s happening in your neck of the woods…”  Hmmm.  I’ll have to think about that.  Ta ta for now!

