I have been working on an exchange for a little while, so my progress on Brightneedle’s “Lo, How a Rose” has been on hold for a while.  But, I found my camera, and just happened to have the two things here where I could take some daylight pictures.  I surely wish I had ironed it, but you’ll get the idea of the colors at least!

Lo, How a Rose 1

Lo 2

Lo 3

Lo 4

As you can see, I started in the middle, then decided to work to the upper left corner.  I am using the Weeks Dye Works threads on antique white linen.  These are listed in the chart, and I love how it’s turning out.  I felt that I’d run out of my London Fog before I’d run out of letters to stitch, so I’ve been mixing in a new skein here and there, so that the dye lot changes aren’t that noticable.

For you stitchers out there, I hope you’re finding time to work on the projects you love.  If you’re not a stitcher, I hope you have a wonderful day, whatever you are doing!  Thanks for stopping by!

