I just love how my “Love Letters” sampler by EEF is coming along. I promised pics so here they are:

And, here’s a close-up. I’m using two strands, and decided that on the fruit, I would do a more textured stitch. Not sure if I love it, but it’s there, and I’m leaving it! I am also changing the phrase on the left side of the heart to “love one another”, instead of “be true”. I’ll leave “be kind” on the other side.

I’m also working a little bit on the original Snapperville. I’ve almost finished the Easter one, but have set that aside, since I missed Easter and it’s not urgent I finish that anytime real soon. I haven’t gone too far on the original. I’m using one strand on 36 ct over two.

I have also sewn the main pieces of my quilted bag together. Here is what it looks like so far, with the top polka dot peeking… it’s the lining:

Well, gotta go take Chloe for a walk. Have a great week!

